Go Back   Tiffen Community > Domke Bags and Accessories > Feedback

Domke Delay
Old 10-08-2009, 02:42 PM
LP26

Default Domke Delay

I've been waiting in excess of six weeks for a Domke RuggedWear F3-X to arrive at my local dealer.

Tiffen/Domke has provided a number of delivery dates along the line, none of which have proven true.

I am a professional shooter and own at least a eight Domke camera bags and tripod cases. Included in that number is an F-2 RuggedWear bag. I was delighted enough with that bag to order the F3-X.

I have used Domke bags since there were Domke bags. To say I'm disappointed with Tiffen's obfuscations regarding product delivery is to grossly understate the situation.

Old 10-08-2009, 04:14 PM
Henrick

Since you seem to already know exactly what you want, why don't you just order it online?

Old 10-08-2009, 07:43 PM
Administrator

Sorry, the demand on all the Ruggedwear styles has been much higher than we anticipated and we
Are receiving and shipping bags weekly. We currently expect to have everything shipped by the end of October. We do apologize to everyone for the wait and think you will find it worth the wait, at least I hope so. Sorry again.
Andrea

Old 10-08-2009, 10:43 PM
dafiryde

[QUOTE=LP26;1009]I've been waiting in excess of six weeks for a Domke RuggedWear F3-X to arrive at my local dealer.

Tiffen/Domke has provided a number of delivery dates along the line, none of which have proven true.

I am a professional shooter and own at least a eight Domke camera bags and tripod cases. Included in that number is an F-2 RuggedWear bag. I was delighted enough with that bag to order the F3-X.

I have used Domke bags since there were Domke bags. To say I'm disappointed with Tiffen's obfuscations regarding product delivery is to grossly understate the situation.[/QUOTE]

thats strange
i ordered an F3X rugged wear, and i recieved it in 6 days , and i live in the caribbean
are you sure you ordered one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dave